1 Building: M'Zab Valley

A group of five ksour (fortified villages) – El Atteuf, Bou Noura, Beni Isguen, Melika and Ghardia – make up these miniature citadels. There are three recurring elements found in all five villages – the walled ksar, the cemetery, and the palm grove with its summer city. The earthen construction is mainly found in buildings in the palm grove (adobe walls, roof terraces).
Stakeholders not provided.
Techniques not provided.
Heritage or contemporary heritage
Inauguration date not provided.